Yes. You can only edit the text of messages which you created. You cannot edit or change messages of other people. Hover the mouse over the messages you want to edit. Select the message icon to open the right reply panel. Simply click on the text and edit it. There is no save button. The message will update instantly, and a pencil will appear next to the message to show it was edited.